My New FAVORITE Nail Polish!

If you’re like me, you realized how difficult it is to find time to spend an hour or so in a nail salon every couple of weeks.  And besides the time investment, who can sit still that long anyway? It drives me nuts!

Equally frustrating is spending MORE time and effort to do it yourself at home for a look that is simply amateurish. For me, it never fails, as soon as I’m finishing painstakingly painting my nails, one of the dogs runs across my toenails and I have to make repairs almost immediately.  It’s a never-ending cycle.

However, I spend half my life standing in front of the nail color selection every time I go to the store.  I love nail color. I love dark colors and bright colors and sparkly colors. Buying new nail products makes me happy! And I’m always trying new products and new colors.

I found this ORLY COLOR AMP’D a few weeks ago and fought the urge to buy it.  After all my nail color container at home would rival any drugstore display! I don’t need more.

But yes I need more!

Recently I went to Target, and you know how this story ends: I bought new nail color!

I have tried home gel color kits before and HATED them.  Seriously, do you have any idea how many times I’ve burned myself on that lamp? I hate it! And trying to get that polish off is misery in its purest form.  H.A.T.E.

So, of course I was hesitant about this “gel” color. But here’s the great news: it’s a revolutionary new product that goes on and wears like a gel but removes like a regular polish.  AND. THERE’S. NO. LAMP!! Now this is something I can get on board with!

NailColorPairI chose to buy the flexible color, “Paparazzi”, (step 1) and the flexible sealcoat (step 2) separately at $7.99 each instead of buying the pair sold together in a box for $14.99. I liked a color that wasn’t in the boxed set, so I went that route. I was very happy with the look after it dried.  The color is a little sparkly, which always earns A+ grades from this former teacher. What I love most about it is how shiny and professional it looks.  I’ve wasted so much money on top coats it’s ridiculous in an effort to get this exact look.

A big bonus for me is it’s quick and easy to use: two coats of color; one coat of top coat; let dry a short amount of time, and you’re done! The color even self-corrects little surface mistakes, which is fantastic to me since I can’t see what I’m doing half the time anyway. I also love that it stays put for several days before I have to repaint. I do a lot of typing, and you know how hard that is on a manicure!

Will I buy it again at $7.99 a pop?
You betcha!  Shoot I want another color right now!

Have you used it? Which color is your favorite (comment below)? I need direction for my next color purchase.

 

Leave a Reply

